We're working on it.

For now, you'll need to log in with your Dropbox account. Once inside Nebulab, however, you can go to “Settings” to add your Google Drive and Box accounts.

Part of what makes Nebulab unique is that we do not store your files. Instead, any file uploaded through Nebulab is automatically stored in your Dropbox account.

We're working on it!

For now, all files uploaded through Nebulab will be stored in your Dropbox account. However, any files you upload into your Google Drive or Box accounts will be viewable automatically through Nebulab.

Not yet, but we’re working on it! Stay tuned for updates.

The file will still be found in your Dropbox account.

However, you can still recover a deleted file and any tags or metadata you had included. To do so, you’ll need to reupload same file back into its original Nebulab location. A pop-up window will ask you if you would like to recover the previous data or start fresh.